Topic: multiple galleries using dropbox & photoshop?

I would like to make multiple galleries for my website, storing the images in Dropbox (I am using a template website, Moonfruit).

I'm confused about how & where to set up folders to do this.

Ideally I would set up a folder of images for each gallery and then when I want to update the gallery I would just update the images in the relevant folder eg. interiors photos, food photos etc without needing to create a new index. Is that possible?

I have tried creating a gallery using the Juicebox software and then dragging the folder from the desktop to Dropbox, but I'm still confused!

Would this be easier if I used Photoshop & plugin to create the galleries?

I am not a techie, so any answers would be appreciated in plain english!

thanks
Emma

Re: multiple galleries using dropbox & photoshop?

Instructions for embedding a Juicebox gallery in a web template site (such as Moonfruit) can be found here.
You would need to store the entire gallery on Dropbox (not just your images).
However, it is probably easier doing this at it keeps everything together and means that you can simply drag and drop your complete gallery folder into your Dropbox 'Public' folder.

I would just update the images in the relevant folder eg. interiors photos, food photos etc without needing to create a new index. Is that possible?

This is not possible when hosting your Juicebox gallery on Dropbox.
It is possible (see this forum thread for details) but not when hosting your gallery on Dropbox as Dropbox is not a regular web host and does not support server side scripting languages such as PHP (which would be necessary to dynamically create an XML file).
If you want to be able to upload images and not have to update any gallery files, then I would recommend using a Flickr account as the source of images for your gallery. You could simply upload new images to your Flickr account to add them to your gallery.