1 (edited by gnits 2013-03-12 10:01:13)

Topic: New Juicebox User Experiences.

New Juicebox User Experiences.

1. Full Screen Mode Button

The button for full screen mode disappears when  I go full screen mode.  I cannot return to normal mode (my background is white, not sure if it is disappearing into the background). I cannot find anything to control this behaviour. Even when I go back to the home page and then back to the posting the slideshow is in full screen mode.

I have discovered if I clear the cache I get back to normal mode, but users will not know or understand this.

I cannot understand why the return button is not visible with the others in the button bar.

(Update. Is working now).

2. Titles and Captions.
All Titles and Captions text have text shadows.  A show stopper. How can I get rid of this.   It may be a theme issue, but surely this critical text format should be controlled by a Juicebox configuration.

3. Adding Images using WP-Juicebox.
Adding Images in Wp-Juicebox is so so so extremely  painful. Please update your documentation, provide a tutorial, show a movie, do something !!!!  I wasted a full half day, read pages and pages  of messages on your forum to try and find an answer. I think I understand how it works now.  I suspect many people run headlong into this wall and give up. Lost for ever. Crazy, crazy, crazy. The most important element of your tool and you leave people totally confused. Seriously an area for improved documentation and improved functionality.

4. Control of Padding and Margins
How do I remove/ change the horizontal and vertical padding around the Title and Caption and Main Image. I have opted to have the text aligned under the image.  I want to embed into an existing theme and all spare pixels are critical. Yes, this may be theme related, but I want to control it in Juicebox and do not want to have to revisit if I change themes or use in another web site in the future.

5. Vertical Spacing