Topic: Resizable in both Height and Width

Hi,

I use RapidWeaver (based on templates) to build my website. I would like my embedded JB gallery to show in the maximum available space – width AND height – and to be resizable.

Having to deal with both vertical (header-s and footer) and horizontal (sidebar) elements I tried to combine the two Javascript examples I found in https://www.juicebox.net/demos/support/ … u/gallery1 and https://www.juicebox.net/demos/support/ … u/gallery1

I ended up with the JS below. It works almost perfectly, except when the window's height is reduced where you get a grey line/rectangle below the gallery (which is also true on an iPhone after you tap the screen the toolbar disappears).
https://www.ouvertlanuit.fr/test/juicebox-incluse/

I'm quite new to Javascript and any help to fine tune mine will be very welcome.

Regards

Gilles

var jbGallery;
    function setContainerHeight() {
        var winHeight, headerWrapperHeight, footerHeight;
        winHeight = window.innerHeight ? window.innerHeight : $(window).height();
        headerWrapperHeight = $('#headerWrapper').outerHeight();
        footerHeight = $('#footer').outerHeight();
        var newH = parseInt(winHeight) - parseInt(headerWrapperHeight) - parseInt(footerHeight) + 8;

var winWidth, sideWidth;
        winWidth = window.innerWidth ? window.innerWidth : $(window).width();
        sideWidth = $('#aside').outerWidth() + 1;
        var newW = parseInt(winWidth) - parseInt(sideWidth);

$('#stacks_in_2_page28').height(newH);
        return newH;
    }

function doLayout() {
        if(!jbGallery){
            setContainerHeight();
            return;
        }
        window.setTimeout(function(){

var newH = setContainerHeight();
            // var newW = setContainerHeight();
            jbGallery.setGallerySize(newW, newH);
        }, 200);
    }

$(document).ready(function () {
        doLayout();
        $(window).bind('resize', doLayout);
        jbGallery = new juicebox({