Topic: Juicebox and Tumblr

I copy/paste the embed code in the HTML source editor of a text post, but the nothing shows up?

Re: Juicebox and Tumblr

Have you also uploaded your gallery folder to a suitable host?
Please take a look at the FAQs to see if any describe your scenario (such as the first one) and offer a suggestion which might help.
If you continue to experience difficulties, please post the URL to your gallery so that I can take a look.

Thank you for your quick answer.

The embed code looks pretty good:
<!--START JUICEBOX EMBED-->
<script src="jbcore/juicebox.js"></script>
<script>
new juicebox({
containerId : "juicebox-container",
galleryWidth: "100%",
galleryHeight: "100%",
backgroundColor: "#222222"
});
</script>
<div id="juicebox-container"></div>
<!--END JUICEBOX EMBED-->

The gallery folder is on my desktop (I'm not a developer btw, trying to figure this out)...

Thank you

You need to upload your gallery folder to a web server in order for the gallery to be publicly accessible to other users (who do not have access to your desktop).
If you do not have web space with a regular web host, you can use Dropbox as a host.

To upload your gallery folder to Dropbox:
(1) Download and install the Dropbox client program (from the link above)
(2) Run the install program and sign up for a free Dropbox account
(3) Create your SimpleViewer gallery with the method of your choice
(4) Drag and drop the entire gallery folder into the 'Public' folder within the newly created Dropbox folder on your computer
(5) Navigate towards your gallery's 'index.html' file (within 'username/Dropbox/Public/gallery_folder/'), right-click it and select 'Dropbox -> Copy public link'

To embed your gallery in a blog entry, insert an <iframe> whose 'src' attribute points towards the 'index.html' page within your gallery folder (the URL you copied in Step #5 above if using Dropbox), e.g.: